Email Forwarding - find when it could be useful and how to activate it from your website hosting account.
When you've got an email and you enable forwarding for it, all of the incoming emails will be sent to a third-party mailbox of your preference. The email sender will not be aware of this and he will be sending the message only to the first address. This feature is useful for people with a number of sites, each with a different e-mail address for contact, for instance. By forwarding all e-mails to one particular e-mail address, it will be simpler for you to keep a record and not overlook a message because you have overlooked to check on a particular email. If you have a company, you’re able to employ this function to observe the emails received by different departments. Another advantage is the fact that you'll be able to work with an official email address for a number of purposes, let’s say firstname.lastname@example.org, and you can get all of the emails sent to it inside your private email address. It's also possible to forward emails from one e-mail address to multiple ones, in case a number of people needs to be involved in the e-mail conversation.
E-mail Forwarding in Shared Website Hosting
The Hepsia Control Panel, which is provided with all our shared website hosting plans, will allow you to forward any email in the account to a different one with ease. This can be done either during the creation of a new email address or any time afterwards if you choose that you'll need this function. During the process, you will be able to consider if you need a backup of the email messages to be kept on the server. In this way, you will have a backup and you will prevent the possibility to lose an email if the forwarding is to an external address, that's briefly inaccessible. This feature can be enabled and disabled at any time, but if you use emails for critical matters, it is far better to use it, as no data of the email messages will be kept on the server if the option is not active. If you determine that you don't need forwarding anymore, it takes just a mouse click to deactivate it.